Playing around

Last Sunday I ordered a new 500 mm zoom lens online from
a shop in California and was surprised when it arrived
yesterday. The company sent me a notice that it wouldn’t
get here until at least this coming Monday.

After I opened the boxes, cleaned the lens on both ends,
and disregarded the instructions, it was time to play.
So here are two pictures from my first effort. The first
is a little rabbit in the neighbors not yet mowed yard.

a 036

It turned out pretty good so later I decided to try my
luck at getting a picture of the moon. It seemed to turn
out but as I mentioned in an earlier post, lacks character.
It is the moon, yet sometimes when we get too close to
something, it just doesn’t look the same.

c 006

When I gaze up at a moon through my glasses I often see
Abe Lincoln, Winston Churchill, Rip Van Winkle, or an
anonymous face. When I glance at pictures it looks like a
dirty beach ball. That’s still interesting, just not
something I’d want to talk to.

You can click on the pictures to enlarge them to actual
size.

I’ll keep playing with the new lens until I get better
with it. Until then, keep the shiny side up and have a
great day.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Playing around

  1. QC Ghost says:

    Excellent lens. I can count the hairs on the hare.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Ghost,
    thanks for the chuckle.

