Don’t know

animatedflag1

This whole Black Live Matter phenomenem has me stumped.
The most recent bunch of rioting and looting started when
a black policeman shot a black man with a gun. Yet this
group still turns it around and calls it racism. I admit
to not being the sharpest kinfe in the drawer, but the
reasoning behind that eludes me.

I was listening to the Jim Fisher show when a black man, who
identified himself as such, stated the shooting was racist
because white cops made the black cop shoot. The caller
then went on to say that Mr. Fisher didn’t know what it
was like to be a black man in America, how tough it was
for them, and finished by saying the host was a priveleged
white man.

That got me thinking the caller was right, to a point. I
don’t know what it feels like to be black in America yet
do have a problem with those who use the phrase. The same
people who say that call us the “priveleged” whites. Well
Mr. caller man, do you know what it feels like to be a
white man in America?

And since you don’t, how can you judge me? The white men
aren’t your problem unless they are in Washington, D.C.
The cause of your problems isn’t the police, racism, white
folks, or the myth that you’re owed something for nothing.

Look at your state and local governments too. I would bet
they have been run by one political party for decades, you
still have problems, and you hate us? You have bought the
bull they’ve been shipping while taking the freebies and
ignoring the decay around you.

Then when an excuse arises you destroy your city, burn
half of it down, and steal everything that isn’t bolted
down. Yeah I don’t know how that feels.
Comments are always welcome.

5 Responses to Don’t know

  1. QC Ghost says:

    And that black caller has no idea what it’s like to be white in America. I’ve been accused of being a racist so many times that I’ve Googled the term. I’m studying how to be a racist now because I don’t want to let all those black folks down. Give me time to leave my church, buy some hateful flags, ruin a few sheets and become a democrap.

  2. Rifleman III says:

    Reblogged this on .

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Ghost,
    got to live up to expectations. This whole mess is a bad joke.

    Rifleman III,
    thank you for the reblog.

  4. Mamabear says:

    Let’s talk about how privileged the blacks were when Affirmative Action was instituted~they were given preference simply b/c of their color over a white person and it didn’t matter that the white person was more qualified for the job b/c of education or any other number of reasons, but to give a job to someone b/c of their color IMO is out and out discrimination, but our gov’t in their infinite wisdom didn’t see it that way. So they take the job and are woefully ill equipped to do the job and expect the white person who’s now under them to teach them the job. I speak from experience and when told I had to train them how to do their job I not only said no, but hell no. So BLM’s IMO is a racist coalition somewhat like Affirmative Action was.

    Ghost I’ve been accused of being racist too and I want to take classes so I know how to act.

    ALL Lives Matter, but the commander in chief doesn’t see it that way either from what I hear and what’s so funny about that is he’s not even a Black man when it comes down to being politically correct.

    I’m sick and tired of being told I should be more politically correct so I’m not going to be anymore, I’ll speak my mind and if someone doesn’t agree with me then they’re free to agree to disagree with me anyday of the year.

  5. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    well said. I didn’t really have a problem until political correctness went crazy and started banning some terms as racist and sugar coating a turd with new ones. If that hurts somebody’s feelings, they can grow up or look elsewhere.

