Curses

bono

An old curse translates to something like “may you live
in interesting times”. Since we are now living in these
interesting times I’m guessing that makes us cursed.
Around the world and here at home things are happening
that defy logic.

Earlier today a friend sent me a link to the story about
all the Democrats in Congress having their cell phone
numbers and private email addresses hacked and released to
the public. Well, that was interesting.

Then I got a notice from the DOJ that announced the issue
of a tri-agency letter about providing services to
immigrants.

Upon opening the link you are informed that the Attorney
General, the Secretary of the U.S. Department of Health
and Human Services, and the Secretary of Housing and Urban
Development addressed this letter to recipients of federal
funding to provide more information on access to services
for immigrant victims. Huh?

The last sentence in the first paragraph says it all.
“The letter explains that immigrants cannot be denied
access to certain services necessary to protect life or
safety on the basis of their immigration status.”

Am I missing something? This is required by federal law?
If they are not documented, who can really say they are
victims of anything? At the very least background checks
should be required before any services are provided. I
don’t know what happened to my country, but I’d like it
back.

And speaking of cursed, I hear a bacon cheeseburger pizza
calling my name and I can’t resist.
Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to Curses

  1. […] via Curses — Just Cruisin 2 […]

  2. Grumpa Joe says:

    Unless our progeny will begin having babies by the dozens and raise them conservatively our country is gone, never to return to the happy days we all knew.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Grumpa Joe,
    I don’t think we’ll see those days in my lifetime but I hope to see turning in that direction.

