Still waiting

On days I wait for the Publishers Clearing House to ring
our doorbell to present us with an over sized check, I play
with the camera. Sometimes a simple change in settings can
make something innocent looking appear sinister.

I took the picture below of the Met Life blimp passing
overhead with the American flag waving proudly aft. This
looks like a happy picture so I switched things up.

070

A few moments later I snapped another shot that came out
much differently. The innocent looking object became an evil
threat. This picture of the same blimp, taken shortly after
the one above, looked like something from a Steven King
novel.

071

No editing was done to either picture other than a
reduction is size. This is done simply to make them easier
to load to a website. I like both shots, yet they speak
in different tones. One harkens back to my childhood while
the other reminds me of nightmares.

Yet I like more upbeat pictures so here goes. I’ll share
a bird in a tree and a not so happy looking cat.
003

015

So enjoy your Monday everyone and remember, when today is
done we only have 4 more working days this week! I figure
the PCH people will show up about the same time my White
Privilege arrives and I’ll have to miss one to get the other.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Still waiting

  1. Grumpa Joe says:

    I like the nightmare version best. I would not turn my back on that cat .

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Grumpa Joe,
    the darker one is my favorite also, and I don’t trust the wife’s cat.

