The visitors

I have told the wife on many occasions that we have a
hawk or eagle swooping through our little section of God’s
green acre. I am quite sure she thought I was as crazy as
when I ran in the house shouting about the biggest flock
of penguins in the sky I’ve ever seen. They were pelicans.

c 042

I took the picture above to prove to her that I saw the
bird. Sometimes it pays to be stubborn. The hawk would
perch on top of a telephone pole until it spread its wings
and swooped down on some prey. I’d even seen it darting
through the trees to get to its snack.

c 023

Shortly after getting my photographic proof of such a
beautiful bird, the pelicans buzzed by on their way to
gather somewhere. Not sure where they were going only
that it was west. I wish they would get a closer to the
ground for their photo.

c 077

It has been one of those where anything is possible and
could happen. I even saw two clouds kissing! Not sure what
it means but I’ll check it out later.

c 109

And now it’s raining. Which is a perfect ending to a great
day. The rain will bring out the critters tomorrow too.
I’ll end there as I go in search of the elusive double
bacon cheeseburger pizza. I can smell it already. Have a
great day tomorrow, it’s the only Tuesday we get this week.
Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to The visitors

  1. Grumpa Joe says:

    I wish you great success in finding the elusive bacon burger, perhaps you will get a chance to photograph it before it disappears into the abyss of the photographer’s stomach.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Grumpa Joe,
    thank you. I found it and it disappeared fast. I’ll see what I can do about getting a picture.

  3. […] via The visitors — Just Cruisin 2 […]

