Another great day

085

We met a friend for lunch yesterday and when we returned
the pelicans were flying over. By the time I got in the
house and grabbed my camera this was the only shot I got
before they disappeared behind the trees.

Earlier the friend had snapped a picture on his phone and
soon the food came and I enjoyed another cheeseburger and
fries while he and the wife had their favorites only to
forget about said picture.

The cheeseburger was good, the company great, and when we
finished dining we said our goodbyes in the parking lot.
Later on the computer I noticed my friend had sent me an
email so I opened it. Imagine my surprise when I opened it
to find a picture of the wife and myself he had taken
earlier.

It looked to me like he took a picture of the wife so I
was staring off into the parking lot lost in thought when
he got the shot. I don’t like getting my picture took and
this picture shows why.

I told him, and the wife, that she looks like an average
mid-western housewife while I look like the local axe
murderer who just got out on parole. It is a good picture
our friend took, I only wish he would have gotten my good
side.

thumbnail_Cruisers

Yeah, I should have shaved, could have trimmed my
mustache, may need a haircut, and might have worn a shirt
that actually fits but I’m a work in progress.

That is why I photograph wildlife. Critters are pretty
predictable. If one is patient enough some critters will
even pose for you but you never get a bad shot.
108

We hope you’re enjoying you Monday, but if you’re not you
should be. Thanks for the idea Ghost.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Another great day

  1. cruisin2 says:

    Ghost,
    I am in paradise if I have a good cheeseburger during the day or a good pizza at night.

