Side tracked

038

I took this picture yesterday and it got me thinking. I
didn’t realize the bird got in the shot until the photo
was on the computer and I thought I had to be first to
have a picture of an airplane and a bird.

But recent talk of plagiarism got my head out of the
clouds and sanity returned. I had forgotten that I honestly
believe there are no new ideas, just a way to state things
differently.

I cannot believe the audacity of some people who believe
they have actually had an original thought. With the
exception of phrases like “politically correct” this just
isn’t so. When governments make up new words it isn’t a
good thing.

Why do we have to be so nice to everyone? Who says we
can’t say whats on our minds anymore? When did our country
turn into a pity pot? And many more questions come to mind
yet the answer is simple.

Big government, backed by big pharma and other like minded
mega corporations want us to be silent. If we are afraid of
being labeled racist, sexist, homophobic, or whatever the
current accusations are we are not a problem.

Our debt is up, gun control has been an utter failure, our
schools have turned into indoctrination centers, and the
talking heads have convinced the weak minded that have the
right to anything they want.

And even these ideas aren’t original. It isn’t even novel
that most of us sit back while all this is going on and say
nothing. It is exactly what said talking heads predicted
would happen. The thought isn’t depressing, or even
original, but it is the idea the picture gave me.

I go now in search of some supplies, but remember to enjoy
your Friday. It’s the only one we get this week.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Side tracked

  1. Rifleman III says:

    You burned a lot of calories thinking. Better refuel with some pizza.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Rifleman III,
    I’m a step ahead of you. While running errands I picked up another half dozen frozen bacon cheeseburger pizzas, and a remote for the shutter on my camera. Now that I have a hands free camera I can eat pizza and take pictures at the same. Life is great.

  3. QC Ghost says:

    I”d like to offer my 2-cents, but I’ve heard that it’s worthless.

  4. cruisin2 says:

    Ghost,
    2-cents worth is never useless.

