I wonder

c 002

I have been trying to photograph the moon with varying
success which causes me to wonder. Are there creatures on
the moon attempting to get that one great shot of Earth?
If you have ever taken photos of the moon you soon realize
there are more variables at play than you first thought.

d 008

d 014

The two pictures above were taken about five minutes apart
yet look nothing alike. Same settings on the camera, same
night and clouds, yet a different look. The moon is a
moving object, the clouds are moving, and we are moving.

This all makes me ponder the thought that if there is life
on the moon, they must be sitting around at night wondering
if it’s the night they’re going to get a good shot of the
blue round thing we call earth. I say this because if life
exists there if must be intelligent life, and with the
intelligence comes the need to document.

My zoom lens is only 300 mm so I cannot state for sure
that there is life on the moon, but I can’t rule it out
either. Yet I also wonder if there is someone out there,
and they do snap photographs, holographs, or whatever,
what they think of us.

Well, the heat index is going to get up to 108, I have
some chores to do outside, and we have leftover pizza from
last night when we got carry-out from a genuine Italian
pizza place called Uncle Bill’s. Enjoy the day, its’ the
only Thursday we get this week.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to I wonder

  1. Rifleman III says:

    Try the same shot on tripod; lens set to Infinity; cable release; Manual at 1/16 sec.; ambient light.

    I don’t know modern cameras, but 35mm reflex, I was Crime Scene certified, NYU photography trained.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Rifleman III,
    thanks for the tips, I’ll give them a try. With dslr I had the lens on infinity, shutter at 1/250th of a second, and the rest automatic. I have to get a good tripod and when I go to do that I’ll check on a shutter release.

