I shouldn’t have looked

look

On the eve of BLM crowd raising hell in 37 different
cities I saw a post which had me scratching my head. I know
I’m not the sharpest knife in the drawer, but this sounds
so disjointed I can’t make sense of it.

You may remember when the non-black Twin Cities residents
shut down the 35W bridge in Minneapolis in support of the
movement for Black Lives. Bear with me. This group issued
a set of demands that are beyond my capabilities to even
comprehend. These are in the post, but I’ll list one
paragraph here.

“This group demands the dismantling of the police
department, which includes disarming, defunding,
demilitarizing, and disbanding police. We believe that
security for all of us does not lie in the used of
aggression and force. Real security occurs when all of us
have meaningful employment, educational opportunities that
help us pursue our own life choices and the adequate health
car needed to live fruitfully. Research and our experience
tells us that the vast amounts spent on Funds must be used
to create green infrastructure, environments and jobs.
Education must not spare us from the reality of American
impact on the world and disenfranchised communities in this
country. We want public education, led by communities, not
corporations.”

I’ve been gob-smaked. If they are serious they are insane
and if they’re joking it isn’t funny. Some days it just
doesn’t pay to look at the news. Our condolences to the
victims and their families and friends in the aftermath of
the Bastille Day attack.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to I shouldn’t have looked

  1. Rifleman III says:

    Reblogged this on Rifleman III Journal and commented:
    Who knows, then everyone arms up, there is nobody to enforce any law, and we Take Care of Business.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Rifleman III,
    thanks for the reblog.

