Going to be great day

The heat index is going to be in the stratosphere with
humidity to match, I have a ton of things to get done
outside, and it’s going to be a great day. That may sound
like a crazy statement so I’ll explain.

I woke up early and went outside to see if any critters
were willing to pose for my camera and found a bird at the
very top of our pine tree like an angel atop a Christmas
tree.

014

Yesterday I had spotted two robins perched among the pine
cones in the very same tree before the rain. I knew if I
didn’t get a picture people would think me crazier than I
already am.

c 011

So I was still on a roll. But the icing on the cake is
when I got on the information highway and saw a meme that
got me laughing so hard I couldn’t see the monitor for the
tears. Since I only consumed a few cups of coffee by that
time the wife asked if I was alright. So I showed her the
meme.

1u

She got to laughing so hard she couldn’t stop which got
myself laughing again. All that before 8:30 am. Yeah, it’s
going to be a great day. Makes me think God does have a
sense of humor. Hope you find time to laugh and enjoy
your day too.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Going to be great day

  1. Mamabear says:

    OMG that’s a side splitting advertisement and my first good LOL in a very long time~thanks for making my day great!

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    glad you liked it. I know it had us howling.

