Count to ten

DSC00001

The wife has birthday coming up in a few so after I had a
good talk with Dad I wondered out to the Mall in search of
a trinket worthy of the occasion. As I parked the car a
newscast announced that Hillary wouldn’t be charged.

I had intentions of getting worked up about that, but when
I took in the crane working at the bank I calmed down. Who
could be mad about something they have no control over on
such a beautiful day. And I am still calm, but disgusted.

Not only did this indict Hillary in the minds of many of
us, but also the corrupt administration we currently have.
Millions of taxpayer dollars spent on an investigation with
nothing to show for it. Makes no difference that the next
administration, unless it’s hers, could do something about
it. The damage is done.

Much like the people who seem to get pleasure out of the
burning of our flag, we’re sure there are those among us who
will celebrate the decision not to prosecute. The day of
the informed voter going to the polls is gone. And most of
the people who will vote for Hillary couldn’t tell you what
is in the Constitution, who their Congressman is, or the
significance of Independence Day.

What ever happened to the idea that with rights comes
responsibilities? But I digress. If this whole Hillary
fiasco has you seeing red just count to ten and breathe
slowly. If that doesn’t work, I’ve heard enough of your
favorite libation may help you forget.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Count to ten

  1. Rifleman III says:

    Reblogged this on Rifleman III Journal and commented:
    I have a case cooling in the refrigerator, so thanks for reminding me. But when morning arrives, nothing will have changed except, I will need to take a long piss.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Rifleman III,
    thanks for the reblog. And just think, you’ll be too busy in the morning to think about it too.

