What a way to start the day

Today started like any other before I started feeling
like I was in a “Twilight Zone” episode. After reading the
paper and gulping down some coffee I went out on the back
porch to see if any critters were out and about in the
yard.

001

The stray cat was guarding the shed after the rain we
had and hung around quite a while. When I looked up to
the sky I saw some big birds flying lazy loops across
the sky. At that distance, and with the sun lighting them,
I thought they were eagles.

163

Turns out they were American white pelicans! These large
graceful birds seem to glide on clouds while being a full
mile away from the river. But they were beautiful to see
so I grabbed the camera to got a few pictures.

190

I came in the house, got the pictures on my computer, and
thought I’d post one on a group. That’s when things got
weird. People I had never heard of were posting on my page
and making strange requests. I thought I’d been hacked and
was set to change passwords and check security.

The wife came in the office and asked if I posted a photo
on her page and that is when it hit me. It wasn’t some big
conspiracy, the wife had forgot to sign out of her page
and I just assumed it was mine. No harm no foul.

But it had me going for a short time. Hope your day is a
good one and your night restful. Now I’m going back out to
see if any more critters are around.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to What a way to start the day

  1. QC Ghost says:

    I’m pretty sure that the third picture is of a Cessna.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Ghost,
    it looked big enough.

