I meant well

When I went out yesterday to start the car for the wife
so she could go to work, I had good intentions of
getting more chores done before calling it a day. Then I
noticed a jet rushing across the wild blue yonder and
lost my train of thought.

a 087

This morning while sitting at the kitchen table the
wife said “I couldn’t find you in your boot camp
graduation picture”. So I went and grabbed a big copy
off the office wall and handed it to her while telling
her I was in the back.

She took her time examining the picture and proclaimed
“I still can’t pick you out”. No problem I thought as I
took the picture and started to look myself. You guessed
it, I couldn’t pick myself out either!

I know I was there, I have witnesses that will say I
was there, but damn if I know where. Being a solution
seeker, I grabbed a magnifying glass so we could carefully
look at every face. You guessed it, we still didn’t find
me.

Looking back it’s hard to believe I ever was that
young, and it was one of the few times anyone saw me with
a haircut and minus a mustache. Trying to solve this
mystery meant half the day is done while no yard work is
done. I’ll remedy that right now. Oh look, a squirrel!

a 004

Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to I meant well

  1. Dale Gilmour says:

    Don’t feel bad, no one can find any pictures of Obama in his college pictures, either.

  2. Rifleman III says:

    Memory Lane. “Baby Pictures”.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Dale Gilmour,
    true. I have witnesses and he doesn’t so I’m good.

    Rifleman III,
    amen to that.

