Lazy days

Some days are just made for goofing off. We don’t
always know which day we’ll get but we know it when it
happens. And it doesn’t always have to do with the
weather either.

I was all set to hit it hard today until today got here.
All was set, preparations made, and plans for every task
to be done. I stepped outside and saw a bird flying by,
snapped a picture, and the plans changed.

010

It is a little windy here on the east coast of Iowa and
rain is in the forecast, but the birds didn’t get the
memo. Even the robin in the picture below was zipping
around like he lost his house keys and was trying to
find them.

046

So the day is half over and I have yet to finish a
project. I have been thinking real hard about when
to get started though.

I did make it over to visit Dad and we had a nice chat.
He started by saying he just didn’t feel like doing much
today and since he’s going to be 91 soon I told him he
earned the right to a slow day. So he replied that after
I left he would take a nap before lunch. At least he has
a plan he can stick to.

Nothing to worry about though because I’ll just change
the date on the plans and do them another day. So if
you plans got scrapped enjoy the day anyway. I know we’re
going to.
Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to Lazy days

  1. QC Ghost says:

    Wow: Stopping the bird in-flight? Impressive. Steady hand; great camera. Nice.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Ghost,
    thanks. But luck plays a bigger part.

  3. QC Ghost says:

    That’s the reply of an honest photographer. Being in the right place at the right time can not be planned.

