What next

Here in Iowa we have a saying; “If you don’t like the
weather, stick around and it’ll change”. That should be
on a poster to sum up this week. But now even the sky
is getting into the act. The clouds were actually below
the sky!

b 005

We would guess there is a scientific explanation for
such a thing but we like to think God was in an ornery
mood and though he’d switch things up a little. I do
know it got my attention.

And I have come to the conclusion that it is more
entertaining to watch the sky than to turn on the TV
at news time. This presidential race, and politics in
general, bore me. Political correctness took all the
debate out, candidates shipping their bull get old, and
the talking heads have nothing new to add.

So until further notice I will not be inside to answer
the phone during any news program and some talk shows.
The wife likes them and watches but I refuse. During her
waking hours she will answer the phone but after she
goes up to bed, weather permitting, I will be in the
great outdoors and you will have to leave a message.

And no, I will not have my cell phone on me because if
I bring it along I may have to answer it. So enjoy your
day however you can and we’ll leave with this picture of
the moon.

b 008

Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to What next

  1. Superb follow my blog too for motivational thought

  2. Mamabear says:

    Were you able to see the moon last night (Wed)? It was beautiful IMO. Hope you’re having a great day. Here in MO we had a lot of rain, but the sun is out this afternoon and the crops are growing like crazy around us.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Suyong, Chhatre,
    I’ll check it out.

    Mamabear,
    the moon was out early before the rain and the last picture in the post was taken last night. Weeds are growing around here, but I’d bet the crops look good too.

