Some odds and ends

005

I kept trying to get a good picture of the B-17 as it
flew over but they all turned out like this one. By the
time I heard it, grabbed the camera, and ran outside the
plane had already left the hood.

Earlier today I left to run an errand that took about a
half hour. When I returned there was a bag on the door
step that hadn’t been there when I left. Turned out it
was a May Day basket in the form of two goody bags, one
for the wife and one for myaself. Thanks Todd and Ronnie.

DSC00005

And finally, since it is Sunday, I found a picture of
ten hands making a cross but didn’t get the name of the
photographer. I thought it was neat and that you might
enjoy it also.

cross

This one is short but I find myself in need of a pizza
and I know of only one cure for that. Enjoy your Monday.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Some odds and ends

  1. Rifleman III says:

    Wait for a B17 to be at an airshow. I had photographed the Memphis Belle, and wanted it to look from the period of WW2, so in a 35mm camera, I used ASA-50 speed film. The local newspaper printed some of the numerous rolls I shot, then about maybe three or four years later, a veterans’ association of USAAF bomber group wrote me and asked if I could help them out with the photos I took, because each station was intricately photographed, and they wanted it for their news bulletin and annual. I sent them all of the negatives. I was honored.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Rifleman III,
    congratulations. That would be an honor.

