Have you ever?

Went to do something and get sidetracked. I headed for
the garage to straighten up and get ready for some
serious yard work tomorrow when I ran into this critter
who wanted to know what was going on.

001

Not wanting to seem like a snob I filled the critter in
on a few things happening in our area. So here they are.

Now through Sunday the B-17 Aluminum Overcast tour will
be at the Davenport Airport. They are taking the
restored B-17 Flying Fortress on a tour around the USA
and we’re on the list. You can go here to learn more.

Vintage Torquefest will be in Dubuque, Iowa today through
Saturday. This is a traditional show and held rain or
shine. You can learn more on the website.

Friday night, April 29th will be the Classy Chassy
Cruisers Cruise In held at the Coral Ridge Mall near
Best Buy. I believe this starts around 6 pm.

Sunday will be the 32nd Annual Spring Auto Parts Swap
Meet and Car Corral at the Jones County Fairgrounds in
Monticello, Iowa.

Not sure if we’ll make any of these events as it might
rain and I don’t care to see if I melt when I get wet.
Also there are many more events but as mentioned these
are a few that interest us. Enjoy the upcoming weekend.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Have you ever?

  1. Mamabear says:

    That’s a very chubby groundhog you have there~what are you feeding it? LOL I saw the prices to go up in the B-17 and can safely say that while it would be a great experience I’d have to rob a bank, give them my only child and a few pints of blood and still not have enough money to go for a flight. I’ll stick to the commercial flight I have booked for this Tues cuz it’s only $72! Hope it’s not raining so you can get out to one of the events and enjoy it. I was out in the rain today without an umbrella and didn’t melt so I’m going to say that you’d be safe to go in the rain and not melt too. 🙂 Have a great weekend.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    I don’t know what they’re eating but they all look healthy. We won’t be going on the flight either but may take in a car show. Thanks for
    the advice on the rain as the wife claims something else besides sugar melts, and we will have a great weekend.

  3. QC Ghost says:

    Thank the Lord! You found her! Please see if she’ll sign the divorce papers before she leaves you yard. Thanks.

  4. cruisin2 says:

    Ghost,
    they’re homesteading some land under my shed so they’ll be here.

