Not again

You may remember a while back I related a tale about
the moon getting caught in our pine tree? Well we had
another problem with said moon.

007

Yes it caused issues again. This time it chose to get
hung up on the telephone wires that run across our yard.
With my lightning fast reflexes I took this photo just
before said wire fell to the ground!

I didn’t realize the moon got that hot but I’ve been
told we learn something new everyday. I also didn’t
think the moon got that close to us, but the photographic
proof if hard to argue.

I was assured by the Telephone Company that the hanging
wires aren’t dangerous as they only carry a small amount
of electricity through them. In any case yard work has
been cancelled until the situation is rectified.

If you’re a night owl or an early riser you may want to
look outside for this potential danger. Looking up is
better than looking down. Unless you’re standing on the
edge of a cliff.

This tale was loosely based on a true story and
the moon was not harmed during this photo shoot.
So enjoy your day as I know I will puttering around
the garage.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Not again

  1. Don’t you just hate it when these things happen?

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Dennis Wagoner,
    makes life interesting though.

  3. Grumpa Joe says:

    The full moon this week was outstanding.

  4. cruisin2 says:

    Grumpa Joe
    yes it has. Depending on where you live you may be able to see some planets along with the moon this week.
    http://earthsky.org/tonight/moon-scorpius-rise-as-orion-sets

