Some days

Due to circumstances beyond our control we were not
able to get a good picture of the full moon. It just
wasn’t visible at the optimal photographic moment. A
storm rolled in earlier and dumped some rain on us.

a 008

The rain did go away and things did clear up, which
was a mixed blessing because after the rain the birds
came out in force looking for the elusive soggy
earthworm or whatever they hop around looking for.

012

When the moon finally did poke through the clouds it
looked almost as bright as the sun and I could almost
read a book in the moon light. I tried different lenses
and settings on the camera yet this was the best shot.

a 018

Today and tonight it’s supposed to partly cloudy so I
will be out later to try my luck. I have figured out the
problem, and it is me. I know just enough to be harmful
to the camera yet impulsive enough to try harder anyway.

Since I don’t plan on changing either of these
characteristics I shall rely on luck. If that doesn’t
pull me through, I will read the manual. Just remember;
some days we’re the windshield, some days we’re the
bug.
Have a great day
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Some days

  1. QC Ghost says:

    Why does the moon look ‘fluid’ in the third pic?

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Ghost,
    I’m not sure. The darker it gets out the brighter the moon looks in the pictures. That night it looked like the moon had a small halo around it, but as mentioned this is the best of the bunch.

  3. QC Ghost says:

    Did you try one of the filters? I wonder the effect?

  4. cruisin2 says:

    Ghost,
    no filters. There was a light haze around the moon though.

