Bird brained

Between the political campaigns and technology we’ve had
to deal with I’m surprised people haven’t gone stark
raving mad. Anyone with a TV knows you don’t have to
watch the nonsense to hear about the nonsense. Local
news is thoughtful enough to numb our brains during their
broadcast.

Technology is our friend, or so they say, and I did
manage to sign up for Social Security online with few
problems. In fact, it went so well I decided to renew my
driver’s license online. There were no major problems
doing it but the process got me thinking.

The DOT webpage stated that my old license photo would
be used again. The wife called that picture my “out on
parole” pic 6 years ago because she claimed it made me
look like an ex-con. As I explained to her, I can’t
change my face.

These thoughts got me outside to take some pictures of
my own that shouldn’t offend anyone. One of the first
was this furry little critter. You can click on any
picture to see it in the original size.

a 002

Then I saw this bird sitting on the fence checking out
the neighborhood so I got her photograph but no
autograph.

4

Soon, a bluejay came into view trying to blend in with
the landscape. He looked like he was waiting for the
music to start so he could dance.

006

And one his relatives wasn’t too far away. Not sure
what they were looking for, but they kept busy.

a 003

All this within walking distance of our back door. It’s
little things like this that keeps us grounded. Any
problems disappear when the critters are active. Please
enjoy the rest of the day.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Bird brained

  1. Grumpa Joe says:

    Boy do you have big leaves on your shrubs and trees. We aren’t as far along here in the land of Frankfort.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Grumpa Joe,
    it is greening up. Everything just starting coming up like crazy this week.

