Going to plan B

We’re ending another great day here on the east coast
of Iowa and while we tried to get some pictures of the
full moon last night, it didn’t work out. So we think
we came up with a solution.

Not too far from our place is a little park that
seems a haven during stressful times.

22a

Trees stand vigil around pond and if you listen carefully
you can hear a gurgling brook that meanders through
another part of the park. And when the treetops gently
sway in the breeze as the clouds race across the sky
we find it somehow calming.

22e

When I was just a lad we used to ice skate on the
creek and lose all track of time skating for miles. We
always thought this area was a little bit of country in
the middle of the city.

As we grew older we gave away our skates and our
visits slowed, but the feeling all these later remains
the same. We believe there is no healthier way to
unwind. But we’re no experts, we’re just the calm
people in the rat race.

If clouds allow, I’ll try to get a picture of the
moon tonight. Even if I don’t I’ll be outside just
enjoying the day.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Going to plan B

  1. Piglove says:

    So beautiful my friend. XOXO – Bacon

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Piglove,
    thank you. Glad you liked it.

  3. Mamabear says:

    Great story and as I read I thought whoever said you can’t go back is plum wrong! Growing up I had a place to ice skate too, it was on an old strip mine across from the house. What fun we had there. Glad you have a place to go that’s calm.

  4. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    glad you liked it. I think those who say you can’t go back must have a guilty conscious.

