Seeing things

Sometimes, when things happen for a reason we are
left wondering what that reason is. I had that very
feeling last night when I went outside to see if my
good friend the man in the moon was out.

2-16 002

He was, but I had the strangest feeling someone was
watching me. Being dark out and perhaps because of my
advancing age I had no clue. Shrugging off the feeling
and running back inside to grab a camera I snapped the
picture above.

After said picture was taken I was overcome with a
sense of calm and the feeling that whoever was keeping
an eye on me meant no harm. And as I talked to the man
in the moon I thought of Mom. Soon she’ll be gone five
years and while the grief has ebbed the memories
remain.

When back inside I decided it was important to get
the picture on the computer right. And then I saw it.
To me the clouds around the moon were eyelids and the
moon a reflection of a camera flash off an eye.

Some may think me crazy as they don’t see it while
others can see it but weren’t here to grasp the event.
All I know is I’m glad I went out to experience it. At
the time I felt I was looking at the face of God and he
was telling me Mom is at peace.

It was a perfect end to a great day that still has me
smiling today. Some my think that smile means I’m to
something, but we know the truth.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Seeing things

  1. Grumpa Joe says:

    I saw it immediately. What a great shot! I’d be talking to Him too.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Grumpa Joe,
    thank you. I had time for shot before the clouds covered the moon
    and I got lucky.

