What a day

DSC00191

It’s been one those days that you could feel
great waking up. The sun is shining and the
temperatures are in the mid 30s. A rare winter
day indeed.

After some coffee to get me started, I put on
a jacket and went out to face the day. The very
first thing I saw was a small rabbit scampering
across the lawn. And he even looked happy to
see such a beautiful day!

Then I looked up to see the sun sparkling off
the old pine tree, the jet taking people away
on some adventure, and the clouds letting me
know they’re around too.

There was no wind and the birds were trying
to soar to the heavens while other critters
could be heard scampering around the brush.
With a little imagination you could almost
hear the Mississippi river rolling toward
the Gulf.

I can’t say I’d like this weather all the
winter, but it seems to rejuvenate the
spirit when it does make an appearance. A
day like today makes it hard for me to
believe some can state there is no God.

Regardless of the weather where you are
we hope you enjoy today as much as we do.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to What a day

  1. Grumpa Joe says:

    Just a few days ago, the temperature was in the teens, the wind was asleep, and I made a similar comment to my wife. What an invigorating day. Today, the temp is in the thirties, and the wind is blowing to make it feel a lot cooler. It is still an invigorating day. At my age I’ll take any day I wake up to.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Grumpa Joe,
    amen to that.

