Busy doing nothing

When I should have been doing a post I was outside
playing. We got a sudden warm spell and enjoying the
40 degree day was the priority. I took this photo
this morning and caught the clouds playing tag with
the moon.

1-14 002

Then, later in the day, I looked toward the church
steeple and noticed the clouds running behind it and
a couple birds playing off to one side. And I was
smiling the rest of the day.

1-14 008

And later still I looked west and got this photo
of buildings, power lines, and the cloud filled
sky above.

1-14 004

It all got me thinking about trying my new lens,
but that would involve going inside on such a
beautiful day. I forgot about lunch and dinner
or anything to drink as that would take away
from the time I had to experience this rare
winter treat.

Tomorrow the high will be in mid 30s with a
possibility of rain and/or snow before the
bottom drops out again and the temperatures
plummet. High Sunday is only supposed to be
around zero.

So while I neglected the blog I experienced
the day. And I don’t regret a minute of it.
We should resume regular posting again
tomorrow as long as I don’t run into anything
else to distract me.

But if you could have been here you would
know I made the right choice. So enjoy the
rest of your day.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Busy doing nothing

  1. Mamabear says:

    Everyone deserves a day off once in awhile to experience the beauty and wonders that God has given to us~so many don’t take the time, but I’m glad you did and you even shared a small part of your day through your pic’s. Hope the rest of your day was splendid. Stay warm come t omorrow

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    and since I’m self-employed in my retirement I get to choose my goof off days. Thanks for the kind words.

