Nailed it

As I was fumbling to get the new camera together my oldest son
and his wife stopped by for a minute and dropped off a goody box
filled with all sorts of sweet and tasty things. Being homemade
just made it all the better. Thanks for the goodies, I hope we
weren’t supposed to save any.

After they left, with camera assembled and freshly charged battery
installed, we took some pictures. I took a few of the wife, she took
a couple of me, and I went outside to take a few. This is the
picture I like the best.

12-29 009

The church steeple in the background is three city blocks away
and I have been trying for years to get a picture that showed it
clearly. With my little camera the steeple was always burred or
not to be seen. The picture above is a color photo, it has just
been that dull of a day.

When I enlarged this one for a better a better look it spoke to me.
It had the depth I was wanting and the cloudy day just made it
better. The wife didn’t like the pictures I took of her and I didn’t
like the pictures she took of me, but we both liked this one.

I might even try it with a telephoto lens tomorrow. That said, we
hope you have your plug wires on in the right order and had a
great day too.
Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to Nailed it

  1. Mamabear says:

    Glad you got a goodie box~did you save one cookie? Well that was quick with the camera and an excellent pic, you’ll be a pro in no time at all when you monkey around with the speeds, lens, etc. Have fun.

  2. Ron Walker says:

    Enjoy that new Camera! It looks like it takes some really great pictures and reaches out there.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    there is a cookie or two left. Now we have the bubble wrap to send them in. Thanks, the camera already feels like an old friend.

    Ron Walker,
    thank you. The range surprised me, but we’ll get up to speed with it in no time.

