Great day

After breakfast at the roadhouse and gasing up the car we left Mountain Home in a good snow and had slow going for around 100 miles.Then it got cloudy until just north of Ogden, Utah where the sun came out and the sky turned blue. They wife used my camera to take some pictures of what we saw between Ogden and our stop for the day at Rock Springs, Wyoming.

DSC00127DSC00135DSC00031DSC00110

I was so busy gawking at the mountains I had trouble doing the speed limit and keeping the Ford in my lane. So right now I consider it winter storm Goliath-0, Cruiser and wife-1. We’re not home yet so the numbers may change, but I’m glad I went with my gut feeling on the weather and when to leave. We’ll see how tomorrow turns out. Tonight the wife and I are going to go out and see if we can see the Christmas moon. I might even bring mistletoe.

So a very Merry Christmas to family, friends, and all those who celebrate. We’ll be on the road Christmas day and if it is anything like today I’m sure the lady that follows me around and myself will be grinning ear to ear and singing Christmas Carols like we can sing. And in between songs she’ll tell me I’m driving too fast. She doesn’t buy my story that speed limits were waived due to the holiday.

Tomorrow morning we’ll fire up the Ford and try to beat the winter storm to Iowa. Obeying all applicable laws concerning speed of course, and keeping it under 80 mph when passing on ice for the wife’s sanity.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Great day

  1. Mamabear says:

    Tell the lady following you that the pic’s are awesome. That’s one blue sky for sure. I’ve been out to see the moon and it’s spectacular. Safe trip east tomorrow. Roll down the window and sing for all to hear! Merry Christmas Eve!

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    I’ve already told her. We looked up at the moon when we got from supper but it’s too cloudy here for a picture. I always drive with the window down, and a Merry Christmas Eve to you and yours.

  3. Grumpa Joe says:

    Have a very Merry Christmas in the car with the shiny side up of course.

