Night is near

As we watched the clouds roll back in while walking to a different restaurant for another new experience, we noticed it was slick in some spots and looked dry in others as we made our way. I can only say it was well worth it and back in our room we are both full.

DSC00016

I didn’t get any pictures of the meal as I was afraid drool might ruin my camera. The lady who follows me around got the all you can eat shrimp while I decided to try something different. The mushroom swiss burger ended up being a 3/4 pound burger topped with mushrooms and brown gravy topped with lettuce, half a tomato, and a good portion of bermuda onions on a bun big enough to feed a family of four.

Of course it came with enough french fries to fill a short bed pickup. When I finished, the lady who seated us and brought me a pot of coffee had the audacity to ask if we wanted dessert! The service was great, the food fantastic, and we both waddled back to our room.

I drive the lady who follows me around crazy because I want to get a picture of a sunrise or sunset over the mountains and it just hasn’t worked out. It is either snowy, too cloudy, or the call of another meal gets in the way. We are making plans to leave this little bit of heaven in the mountains for the east coast of Iowa on Sunday and hoping for good weather.

We’ll post more pictures when mother nature allows. If you’re traveling remember, drive no faster than your guardian angel can fly.
Comments are always welcome.

Comments are closed.

