Still confused

us

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

28 years ago today this lady claims she married me and she’s been following me around ever since. I’ve always maintained that 28 years ago tomorrow I married her and she’s been following me around ever since. While she says she has the marriage license to prove it, I say Al always agreed with me and put the date in the club newsletter as tomorrow.

In that time we’ve weathered the hard times and enjoyed the good. I do remember it was snowing like crazy on that day, and the judge had no so sense of humor. I simply asked him if there was any way to get a permit instead of a license in case it didn’t work.

This lady blackmailed me into two vacations, complained when I went fishing or spent too much time in the garage, and was with me in the emergency room the few times I’ve needed patching up. And she will not allow me to say “it doesn’t cost anything to look” anymore.

But I still love her because she puts up with me. She knows I’m as surprised as everyone else with some of the things that come out of my mouth because I speak before thinking. Today we will begin another chapter in our cruise through life. So happy anniversary dear. But please quit the talk about celebrating our 50th together. If I live that long I won’t need a lecture about racing my wheelchair in the Nursing Home halls.
Comments are always welcome.

5 Responses to Still confused

  1. Mamabear says:

    Happy 28th Anniversary!

    You’re more than halfway to that 50th 🙂

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    thank you.

  3. Rifleman III says:

    Congradulations. Many more.

    I’m married 42 years and have gone deaf to certain tone ranges, that Old Granny talks in (Thank You O Lord).

  4. QC Ghost says:

    Congratulations: You two deserve each other.

  5. cruisin2 says:

    Rifleman III,
    thanks. The wife tells me I don’t listen.

    Ghost,
    thanks. It’s been working so we won’t change it.

