Our day

After a friend of the wife’s mentioned a picture of my biscuits and gravy appeared to looking back, I had to order them this morning.

DSC00006

When our server put the huge plate in front of me I imagined a melting face with two yellow eyes on my plate looking back at me. After I apologized for eating him, and a promise to be gentle, I dug in and devoured it all. It was as good as I remember.

After breakfast, and a tricky walk on the icy sidewalks, we made it back to our room without falling. We
then we made ready to visit our son and the in-laws who were also in town. I didn’t get a picture of the in-laws, but I did get a picture of the woman who follows me around holding our granddaughter.

DSC00009

When our visit was done we homed in on our room to get ready to go out for supper. Since it was still light out we quickly climbed the stairs to the second floor for some pictures of the mountains. For some reason, I can’t get enough of looking of looking at those snow covered spires reaching the clouds.

DSC00010

DSC00012

DSC00014

Shortly we will decide where to have our supper. It has been brought to my attention that I have not had one Snicker’s bar since we left home. So when we get back I’m going to have to stock up and pig out. I have not been sweets free, but it is different. Enjoy the rest of the day.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Our day

  1. Grumpa Joe says:

    Biscuits and gravy with Snickers, mmmm, mmmm.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Grumpa Joe,
    it’s like heaven. We’re going to miss the people and the food when we go home.

