Day 7

So far so good. We woke up to the Ford being covered with snow again and a slippery walk to the roadhouse next door for breakfast.

DSC00009

It looked pretty but was not fun to walk in with tennis shoes. After a leisurely breakfast we walk outside to see the clouds clearing to show the mountains. It was a sight to behold.

DSC00014

We didn’t know what was going on, but a Trooper had stopped his car and had it lit up in the inside lane of I-84. He was about 3/4 mile away and I didn’t feel like traipsing through the snow drifts for a better look.

DSC00015

The wife probably thought I was crazy but I hiked about a 1/4 mile to get the pictures while she waited back at the roadhouse. We were back in our room a short time when we investigated a rapping on our door. Turned out to be housekeeping ready to clean our room. She had the most melodious English accent that the wife and I enjoyed. She left wishing a Merry Christmas to our family and we to hers.

Our day did start with a small down side though. As I got ready for a shower and laid out my clothes I decided to double check what I had laid out. It can’t be that I’m getting older, but on first glance there were no clean skivvies on the bed. No problem, re-open the suitcase grab a pair and put the suitcase back.

Ready to have my shower and meet the day I decided to check one more time that I had everything laid out. You guessed it, I forgot to put out clean socks. So the suitcase got opened on the bed again, said clean socks were grabbed, and the suitcase went back where it was. Mama always said there’d be days like this.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Day 7

  1. QC Ghost says:

    “I can see for miles and miles
    I can see for miles and miles
    I can see for miles and miles and miles and miles and miles
    Oh yeah!”
    — The Who?

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Ghost,
    sounds like the Who. If we ever get a really clear day I might not like what I see.

