Free advice

We are officially grandparents this morning with
the arrival of Ana Adele. Now that our youngest is
a parent it seems time to pass along a few things
my parents taught me.

IMG

My mom taught us foresight. Each day before we
left the house she told us to make sure we had on
clean underwear in case we got into an accident.

She also taught us about religion. We’d often hear
“You better pray to God your father doesn’t find
out about this”.

Dad was also willing to teach us things he thought
important to know. He’s the one who first got me
thinking about time travel every time he said “If
you don’t straighten up, I’m going to knock you
into the middle of next week!

He also showed us the meaning of irony when he’d
say “Keep crying, I’ll give you something to cry
about.”

But they taught us much more, and for that I’m
more grateful than words can express. My best
advice to our son and daughter-in-law is buckle up,
you’re in for wonderful ride.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Free advice

  1. Dale Gilmour says:

    Congrats Grandpa!

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Dale Gilmour,
    thanks Dale.

  3. Grumpa Joe says:

    Congratulations and good luck with your newly arrived bundle.

  4. cruisin2 says:

    Grumpa Joe,
    thank you.

