The scoop

1c

You may have noticed the sporatic postings lately,
and the reason for that is I’ve been too pooped to
pop. When I go to gatherings in enclosed spaces my
immune system reminds me it’s non-existant.

Since Thanksgiving and Christmas happen during the
colder months here it is hard to have an outside
gathering. I’m thankful it doesn’t happen every
time and wouldn’t change things if it did.

I should be doing better in a few days and return
to regular postings. Until Saturday. We have a
house sitter lined up and are leaving for Idaho to
be there when our granddaughter is born.

Since I’m taking a laptop that I haven’t used
much, posting again may be off and on. Not sure
when we will return other than it will probably be
after Christmas.

So, the good Lord willing, the weather co-operates,
and we can get an internet connection, we’ll have
some stories to tell and pictures to share.
Comments are always welcome.

5 Responses to The scoop

  1. QC Ghost says:

    Say ‘Hi’ to Ken and drive carefully. I understand they’re naming the baby ‘Ghost?’ That’s really heartwarming.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Ghost,
    we will.

  3. ekurie says:

    Congratulations on your grand Any! Hope you are feeling better soon.

  4. ekurie says:

    Sorry, iPads often take liberties with spelling that in haste get posted because I don’t take time to proofread. I meant grandbaby.

  5. cruisin2 says:

    ekurie,
    thank you. I’m on the mend and getting ready.

