Rare day indeed

Many times we make plans only to have life slap us
when we aren’t looking thus making said plans
change. Today was different. It all started with
this-

1m

Yes the headline got me laughing, made me think of
joke, and etched my plan in stone. The joke goes-
I never considered you stupid until I asked you to
spell Mississippi and you asked me if I meant the
river or the state.

The plan? Simplicity itself. After our weekly
cruise to the grocery store and putting purchased
groceries away, I planned to goof off. And I did
the job quite well.

Two friends stopped by again and chatted about
everything from the economy, to art, to guns, and
cars. I even got my shirt today. I saw a long
sleeve t-shirt online that looked neat to me and
when I opened the package I was not disappointed.

100_1930

It reminded of the Christmas sweaters we used to
wear this time of year and made me smile. If you’re
old enough you remember that at Christmas dinner
the sweater with exaggerated Elks or other animals
was mandatory.

Sometimes a plan does come together, and I can
tell you now it’s great when it does. Enjoy the
weekend.
Comments are always welcome.

5 Responses to Rare day indeed

  1. cicorm says:

    “Many times we make plans only to have life slap us
    when we aren’t looking thus making said plans
    change.” True, Cruisin! The tricks to keeping the outcome reasonable, is reasonable expectations at the start and having simple contingency plans. Works frequently (good enough), but of course not all the time!

  2. ekurie says:

    Well it may not be the correct spelling but that is how we pronounce that state, down here in the South.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    cicorm,
    contingency plans and alcohol used to work for me.

    ekurie,
    true. We just found it funny.

  4. cicorm says:

    Contingency plans works for me strangely, though never alcohol, Cruisin. My work involved the efforts of thousands of people, and short turnarounds. What happened for you?

  5. cruisin2 says:

    cicorm,
    alcohol didn’t work for either I just thought it did. My plans were not as noble as yours, I was just going to start a new project.

