Wondering…

100_1912

I went out back to talk to the man in the moon
again but found myself looking up into a blue sky
dotted with elegantly formed clouds.

Most people say they see bunnies or puppies while
I saw something completely different in the one
above. I saw an angel of death trying to coax a
horse to jump off a cliff.

At first I thought it was a sign from the Bible.
“I looked, and there before me was a pale horse!
Its rider was named Death, and Hades was following
close behind him…” But why would one of the four
horsemen of the apocalypse want to kill a horse?

Then I looked and saw that the horse looked much
smaller than the hooded figure. If the horse
couldn’t support the rider perhaps that is why he
was to meet death? Which brought the thought;
how much would death weigh?

And why is the horse on the cliff with a medieval
shield hanging off its saddle? I never did figure
out if this was supposed to be an omen of some kind
or I was over thinking it, but it did transport my
mind to interesting places.

You may not see anything in my picture of the
cloud, or will you? Enjoy the evening while I try
to solve this.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Wondering…

  1. Maybe it’s just me but I thought I saw Eyore throwing dice with Sleepy. Might be the coffee this morning.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Mike Fuller Author,
    that’s a great one. When I looked again that one made sense too.

  3. ekurie says:

    I see a bright angel, right side

  4. cruisin2 says:

    ekurie,
    that’s the first thing I noticed, but I thought it looked too menacing to be an angel.

