Clowning around

Welcome from the balmy climate of Cruiser’s Office
where it’s always hot in the summer and cold in the
winter. The office is one of two rooms in our house
that has no duct work and thus, no heat or air
conditioning. But I digress.

I went out to have a chat with the man in the moon
last night but he decided to take a night off so I
did some thinking on my own. And here is what I
came up with.

circus

Thinking of clowns I had a revelation. We have sad
clowns, happy clowns, scary clowns, rodeo clowns,
and even killer clowns from outer space. But I can’t
remember ever seeing a clown in house slippers.That
struck me as odd.

It’s not like they’d be worried about getting
embarassed because nobody could tell if they were
blushing through all that make up. It wouldn’t be a
safety concern because they run around in shoes
that are 3 feet long already. And they must have a
sense of humor or at least know what people think
is funny.

Just once I’d like to see a clown wearing those
fuzzy pink bunny slippers! It would sure ease my
mind. Rodeo clowns would be exempt because they
need shoes they can run in. I sure miss the man
in the moon.
Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to Clowning around

  1. MrsC says:

    I see a clown in slippers every day.

  2. ekurie says:

    Clowns come and they go. The Man in the Moon is always there.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    MrsC,
    every day? I didn’t think I looked that bad in the morning.

    ekurie,
    Amen.

