Davenport Election Update


Here on the east coast of Iowa things are heating
up. If you haven’t heard the latest on our city
election, you came to the right place.

Latest news says we’ll vote on 4 positions in the
upcoming October 6th Primary Election. We’ll list
them here.

For Mayor Bill Gluba, Dave Hereid, Frank Kilpsch,
and Dean Weber. We will vote for one. The top two
vote getters will go on to the general election.

For Alderman at Large we have Barney Barnhill,
Dale G. Gilmour, Jason Gordon, Kyle Gripp, and
Phil Yerington. We will vote for two. The top four
will be in the general election.

For 2nd Ward Maria Dickmann, Bill Edmond, and Jim
Kealoha. We will vote for one. The top two will be
in the general election.

For 4th Ward Ray Ambrose, Matt Caven, and David
Sodemann. We will vote for one and the top two will
go on to the general election in November.

The incumbents are: Mayor Bill Gluba, Alderman at
Large Jason Gordon, 2nd Ward Alderman Bill Edmond,
and 4th Ward Alderman Ray Ambrose.

Be sure to exercise your right to vote.
Comments are always welcome.

The 5th Ward is also going to be on the primary
ballot with Sheilia Burrage, Douglas Cunningham,
and Rita Rawson running.


3 Responses to Davenport Election Update

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    We have an election coming up, we vote for a new Prime Minister (yepp I’m Canadian) I want Justin Trudeau in.(http://justin.ca/) we need fresh blood. 🙂

  2. cruisin2 says:

    we hope your candidate wins.

  3. Nitrous55 says:

    And the same people will be voted back in.

%d bloggers like this: