Finally!

The wife and I have been having discussions about
my enunciation. She tells me it’s terrible and I
tell her that rednecks talk that way. But I won!

We had been having a discourse lately about
Chocolate surp. She kept insisting it was syrup and
I kept telling her it wasn’t. She even went as far
as sounding it out for me, sir-up. Of course I
replied with surp.

She shrugged it off and went up to get some rest
before going to work while I devised a plan to
prove my point. And I did.

After she woke up and came downstairs I started
with “I have Chocolate Surp in the refrigerator”.
To which she said I didn’t. And I came back with
“So if I pull the bottle of surp out your claim is
it will say syrup?”

And she said it would. This went on until almost
time for her to leave for work until I sprang my
trap. I asked her once again if she was sure the
bottle would syrup on it and she replied I know it
will.

100_1885

Well it didn’t. She was still chuckling when she
got out to her car, but I won and it did say Surp.
I going to mark this date on my calendar.
Comments are always welcome.

5 Responses to Finally!

  1. 46forum.com says:

    Sounds like a win to me. Well played sir!

  2. cruisin2 says:

    46forum.com,
    thank you.

  3. ekurie says:

    you have too much time on your hands

  4. Grumpa Joe says:

    There is nothing more joyful in life than one-upping the lady of the house.

  5. cruisin2 says:

    ekurie,
    lol, most insomniacs do.

    Grumpa Joe,
    and rare.

