Have you ever…

eyes

woke up feeling like someone slathered you with
butter and stuck your butter covered finger into an
electrical socket? It was a weird feeling to say
the least.

When I tried to explain it to the wife she told me
I need to stop my late night snacking on spicy
foods. But I think there is more involved here for
such a simple fix.

Could it be a conspiracy and not just a calorie
induced dream? After all it is possible someone
silently broke into our house, found the butter and
a baster, and slathered me with the butter while I
slept. Other than the butter covered stickiness
feeling I awoke in a good mood.

After checking the kitchen sink for evidence of
this heinious crime and finding none I stalked over
to our refrigerator for positive proof of the deed.
You guessed it; whoever covered me in butter either
brought their own or replaced what they used of our
butter! Devious.

Just as quick as I finish my coffee I am going to
need a long shower. I’m just letting you know in
case this happens to you, although I’m not sure of
any preparation that would prevent it.

If you had a butter free awaking this morning we
wish you a great weekend.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Have you ever…

  1. Brittius says:

    Check the Fire Alarm. The Jiffy Pop pan, may have leaked. 😉

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Brittius,
    lol. Fire alarm never went off. I’m leaning towards a pissed off
    raccoon who wants revenge.

