Crazy days

men

Is it just us or has our country gotten crazier
since the Supreme Court ruled on same sex marriage?
We wonder why these people believe their freedom to
marry trumps our right to religion. I have said I
don’t care if they want to get married, and I didn’t.

But I have changed my mind. Since the court said
they could wed a member of the same sex things have
gotten so volatile it is impossible to condone
their actions.

Anytime a baker, or any business person, tells you
they won’t do something for you the sane person
would find another who wants to do it and the money
involved with doing so. Now it seems like gays are
targeting Christian businesses who they know won’t
serve them, then suing them for standing by those
beliefs.

$135,000 for mental anguish because the Christian
baker wouldn’t make your wedding cake? Are we all
going insane? What happened to “love won”? If I
were on the jury you would not have gotten a dime.

You forget that we are born equal under the law,
not guaranteed to be coddled our entire life. I
don’t care what you do in the privacy of your home
and bedroom. I do care when you think just because
I don’t agree with you I owe you something.

My personality is usually pleasant but when you
start stepping on my toes my attitude kicks in,
and that is not pleasant. Since you are now acting
like a bunch of spoiled children since the Supreme
Court ruling, and trying to get governmental
intervention of my religious beliefs, I no longer
can condone same sex marriage. When you start
respecting my rights I’ll start respecting you.
Comments are always welcome.

7 Responses to Crazy days

  1. QC Ghost says:

    “I’m offended by the rainbow flag.” That’s all need be said for it never to fly anywhere again, right? Or does that only apply to the ‘Stars & Bars’?

  2. jmsabbagh says:

    There are exceptional . Eye opener quote. Regards.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Ghost,
    I could get behind a rainbow removal.

    jmsabbagh,
    thanks.

  4. Brittius says:

    Reblogged this on Brittius.

  5. cruisin2 says:

    Brittius,
    thanks for the reblog.

  6. Grumpa Joe says:

    These are exactly my sentiments, and i am sure, the feelings of millions of other frustrated citizens worldwide.

  7. cruisin2 says:

    Grumpa Joe,
    glad to hear that. Perhaps if we all start speaking up somebody will
    listen.

