No I’m not!

1m

I’ve been told I am stubborn, a racist, homophobic,
an Islamophobe, that I have bend to others way of
thinking and have to give up my guns.
No I’m not, no I won’t, and no I can’t.

Being a seasoned resident of our once United
States I cannot remember a time when so many
groups get so upset over imagined slights. My
family has never owned slaves and we are lifetime
residents of the first state to abolish slavery.

We don’t care who you want to marry, we are already
married, and we live in a state that passed same sex
marriage a while ago.

We don’t stay up nights thinking of insults about
your chosen religion, it isn’t a priority. Just so
long as you don’t step on our religious rights we
will get along fine.

As for gun rights the answer is simple. You aren’t
getting mine. I believe if you have enough money to
buy them legally you should be allowed to have as
many as you want and Constitutional carry should be
the law of the land.

I have to add the recent decision of our Supreme
Court on same sex marriage. We have listened to
proponents tell us it is a victory for “love”.
Yet in the next sentence we’re told they’re not
done fighting and want to force Christian churches
to marry them.

Here’s the deal. Your right to marry, given to you
by the court, does not trump our right to practice
our religion as we have been taught. Freedom of
religion and the ban on governmental intervention
of said feedom is given to us in the 1st Amendment.

That Amendment was ratified on December 15, 1791.
In case you forgot it reads:

Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment
of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof;
or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or
the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to
petition the Government for a redress of grievances.

This is my opinion. It is based on 64 years of
living in Iowa and you may not agree. That would be
your option. If you disagree and wish to respond
please remember I do not tolerate fabricated truths,
liberal logic, or profanity.
Comments are always welcome.

14 Responses to No I’m not!

  1. Brittius says:

    Reblogged this on Brittius.

  2. hocuspocus13 says:

    They are far from done…

    On my blog I reblogged “Jasper and Sardine” video about Canada and its decade long battle with gay marriage rights

    Even though the gays got the right to marry in Canada 10 yr ago and everybody though all would be peaceful and go about living their lives after that…think again

    The gays forced Canada to re write laws stop using words like “husband and wife” and “father and mother” and so on and so on…

    To never ending bulling

    Get the chance watch the video quite an eye opener

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Brittius,
    thanks for the reblog.

    hocuspocus13,
    what confuses me is figures say gays, lesbians, transgenders, and the rest equal less than 2% of our population yet we allow them to get to away with these things. It’s beginning to look like we only have one political party and nobody in Washington has any balls.

  4. ror1774 says:

    Excellent post. I also don’t understand how that 2% were allowed to get away with so much!

  5. cruisin2 says:

    ror1774,
    thank you. If we figure out how they did it we’ll share it, but I’m not
    holding my breath.

  6. ldsrr91 says:

    Reblogged this on Creative Endeavors, The Home of BoxcarOkie.com and commented:
    A very good read.

  7. cruisin2 says:

    ldrsrr91,
    thank you for the reblog.

  8. Anonymous says:

    Please check out this link if you want to have an intelligent discussion about gay marriage

    http://www.notalllikethat.org/taking-god-at-his-word-the-bible-and-homosexuality/

    I am a Christian, too. We aren’t a bunch of heathens. This website is sponsored by many Christian denominations. Which is why we celebrate the 1st Amendment just as you do.

  9. cruisin2 says:

    Anonymous,
    we know you are a Christian too, we don’t care to learn anymore gay marriage than we already know, and our church does not condone it. I don’t believe in it and my mind is made up. If you do
    believe in gay marriage more power to you.

  10. Anonymous says:

    I guess you are never wrong. Makes life easy.

  11. cruisin2 says:

    Anonymous,
    when it comes to my religious beliefs and opinions, they are not
    wrong and I will not change them. It does make life easy when one
    has principles.

  12. Anonymous says:

    It’s easy when you don’t want to explore real information. Do you believe the Biblical interpretation of Biblical marriage that is ok is 13 wives and 65 concubines (see Old Testament) ? How about the the Biblical interpretation that when we win a war we kill all the previously married women (interpreted as non-virgin) and marry off only the virgins to ourselves? Is that the Biblical interpretation you are comfortable with? Be specific please. Which Biblical interpretation of marriage are you comfortable with? Which one is your belief? Do you still believe the Earth is round because that was the prevalent belief not very long ago? You have always claimed that you are open minded and willing to listen to alternative factual information. If you are not willing to read information from scholarly academic Biblical professionals then I have to question that claim. Please remember, as a Protestant (which I believe you are) you have already rejected the Catholic faith and have adopted the Reformed faith, reformed and always reforming. Are you faithful to that or not? Read it. Otherwise I will believe you are afraid of honest debate. Because then you are correct . You are satisfied with your opinion which is just that, an opinion.

  13. Anonymous says:

    Round – I meant flat. My bad

  14. cruisin2 says:

    Anonymous,
    I have said many times these are my opinions and beliefs. You will
    not change them, I will not bend, and I will not listen to any biased
    drivel, no matter how well written, on something I am opposed to.
    Live to too short.

