Just rambling

100_1826100_1829

These pictures tell what the sky looked like after
a little rain came through our area the other day.
I only wish I would have ran outside with my good
camera.

In other news, we survived the Vegetarian Cook Out
and look no worse for wear. The weather was picture
perfect, the food looked great, and we had a good
time. Thanks for the invite Todd and Ronnie.

Then I heard a story that kicked my imagination
into overdrive only to have my bubble burst again.
The story was about how the Navy stopped using
steam powered catapult on aircraft carriers and
went to an electromagnetic launch system.

The story featured said launch systems being
tested on the USS Gerald R. Ford (CVN-78) and the
text told of the carrier launching flatbed trucks
to test the system.

I’m thinking, we never got to see anything like
that when I was in and I envisioned 1-ton Ford,
Chevy, and Dodge trucks sailing through the sky
to crash land in the sea. Not so Uncle Joe, but
I think the video proves the system works.

We’ll end with this video from 2014 of the saluting
boy on Omaha Beach. It tells an interesting tale if
you haven’t seen it.

And now my rambling mind needs coffee. If you
can’t avoid the rain we hope you have an umbrella.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Just rambling

  1. Ronnie Brooks says:

    We are so glad that you came to and “survived” the vegetarian cook out. It was great to see everyone and enjoy each others company.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    We had a great time and when I say “survived” it was because I was so far out of my comfort zone. I don’t eat vegetables but came for the company,

  3. Iowa Life says:

    Great cloud pics.

  4. cruisin2 says:

    Iowa Life,
    thank you.

