Another dream

Last night I whipped up some 5 alarm chili covered
burritos with a ton of sharp cheddar cheese on top
about an hour before I went to bed.

And that caused another weird dream. Not the kind
with angry purple chicken carnivores, or giant
mutant butterflies with scorpion tails, this one
was strange.

I dreamed there was a war that was ongoing for 100
years and still being waged today. Then I got hurt
before I woke up. I ran into the bathroom to look
in the mirror and check. Nope, no imprint from a
cast iron skillet.

Oh yeah, the war. After cruising the information
highway the answer became obvious. This war had
been going on since about 1891 between men and
women.

Lets start at the beginning. In 1891 a patent was
given to Seth Wheeler of Albany, New York, for
perforated wrapping paper and that’s what started
the fight. In the vernacular of the day, wrapping
paper was toilet paper.

That should explain it if you are someone
who believes the paper drapes over the front
married to someone who believes it goes over the
back and under.

But rest assured we have the answer and oddly
enough it was there, in the patent, all the time.
So if you need to prove your point just show this
1 minute video we found.

You don’t have to thank us, we wanted an answer
too.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Another dream

  1. ekurie says:

    I knew I was right. Thanks.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    ekurie,
    glad it helped.

  3. Grumpa Joe says:

    I love clever essays on issues that have been debated for ages, this one is one of them.

  4. cruisin2 says:

    Grumpa Joe,
    thanks, glad you enjoy it.

