Sunday snicker

st_peter

Bishop TD Jakes is returning to Texas after a speaking
engagement. When his plane arrives, there is a limousine
there to transport him to his home in Dallas. As he
prepares to get into the limo, he stops and speaks to
the driver. “You know,” he says, “I am almost 50 years
old and I have never driven a limousine. Would you mind
if I drove it for a while?”

The driver says, “No problem.” Bishop TD Jakes gets into
the driver’s seat, and they head off down the highway.
A short distance away sits a rookie state trooper
operating his first speed trap. The long black limo goes
by him doing 70 in a 55 mph zone. The trooper pulls out,
easily catches the limo, and gets out of his patrol car
to begin the procedure.

The young trooper walks up to the driver’s door, and
when the glass is rolled down, he is surprised to see who
is driving. He immediately excuses himself, goes back to
his car, and calls his supervisor. He tells the supervisor,
“I know we are supposed to enforce the law, but I also know
that important people are sometimes given certain courtesies.
I need to know what I should do because I have stopped a very
important person.” The supervisor asks, “Is it the Governor?”

The young trooper says, “No, he’s more important than that.”
The supervisor says, “Oh, so it’s the President.” The young
trooper says, “No, he’s even more important than that.” The
supervisor finally asks, “Well then, who is it?” The young
trooper says, “I think it’s Jesus, because he’s got TD Jakes
for a chauffeur!!!”
===============================
Comments are always welcome.

Comments are closed.