A clarification

I will forewarn some that this post may contain
salty language, the brutal truth, and things you
may not wish to hear. That being said, I feel it
time to explain a few things about myself.

1

I am a 64 year old redneck married to a nurse. I
am an old school redneck and I don’t have a credit
card. If I can’t buy it with my debit card, I don’t
need it.

The wife informs me I have a dislike of bankers,
doctors, hospitals, and used to be a ‘bad boy’.

Though some may think I am a product of higher
education I am not. I never graduated high school
because I quit a week before graduation to work in
a factory.

At 18 I got married and we bought a brand new
house. Due to my hell-raising ways I threw it all
away. I don’t blame my ex-wife, my drinking, or
anything other than the fact that I was an
immature jerk. So I decided to join the Navy.

I took the ASVAB (entrance exam) passed, served,
and left with an honorable discharge.

Upon coming home I took the GED test and aced it.
I tried college and trade school but saw no sense
in learning how to do something like everybody else
does.

I have been everything from a truck driver to a
candy maker and ended up in construction where I ran
my own company for over 2 decades.

I quit drinking in 1987 and haven’t touched a
drop of alcohol or been arrested since.

I have been shot twice, stabbed twice, and have had
at least 4 concussions. There are days when I
feel like I have been shot and missed and shit at
and hit all over. But I keep going.

And I say what I think and mean what I say.
Comments are always welcome.

6 Responses to A clarification

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    My sister is crazy for rednecks, lol she loves Duck Dynasty. 🙂

  2. cruisin2 says:

    gh0stpupp3t,
    I hear that’s a good show.

    Jon Gregory,
    thanks. But I just consider myself an average Joe.

  3. The GMLA says:

    AND where is the brutal? We all have that.

  4. QC Ghost says:

    All your work with The Guardian Angels might turn that ‘bad boy’ image up-side-down. And that’s not nearly all. You come from the day when ‘loyalty’ still had meaning.

  5. cruisin2 says:

    The GMLA,
    it was lost in the editing.

    Ghost,
    thanks. I guess we’re all a work in progress.

