Something different

I never thought these words would pass my lips but
tonight I decided I didn’t want a pizza for a
late night snack. I wanted something different and
settled on a grilled cheese sandwich.

100_1775

Perhaps your grilled cheese sandwiches don’t like
mine and that is because I prefer my version of the
adult grilled cheese sandwich. That uses 3 kinds of
cheese and, in this case, bacon. Some may call this
a hand-held heart attack waiting to happen, but it
is good. I’ll even tell you how I make it.

I don’t heat the griddle until the sandwich is
built and the reason for that should be obvious
after I explain the process.

You will need 2 slices of bread, some Parmesan
cheese, butter, some Colby-jack cheese, some sharp
cheddar cheese, and bacon or other meat.

Butter one side of the first slice of bread and
sprinkle Parmesan cheese over the butter then put
it butter side down in the pan. Butter the top of
the slice and add a slice of Colby-jack cheese. On
top of that add as much bacon as your heart can
handle and top with a slice of sharp cheddar.

Butter the other piece of bread and place it
butter side down on the sandwich. Butter the top
of the bread and sprinkle with Parmesan cheese.

Now turn the burner on and when the pan starts to
smoke turn it over. Wait until the other side
begins to smoke, take the sandwich off the heat and
turn off the burner. Cut the sandwich in half then
enjoy.

Of course you can use your favorite cheeses in
place of any I use, but I prefer this combination.
Try it, you may even like it. And as I often tell
the wife, it’s a low calorie snack.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Something different

  1. desertrat31 says:

    This sounds AMAZING!

  2. cruisin2 says:

    desertrat31,
    it is good. I won’t go back plain grilled cheese.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    gh0stpupp3t,
    like I always say if living doesn’t kill me dying will! I’m going to enjoy myself while I’ve here.

