So far, so good

Got a lot done today but noticed something odd. I
had a really good supper last night yet when the
day was done I was hungry again.

This time I wised up though. Seen below if proof
that another salad was consumed. I don’t know why
the Thousand Island dressing looks so strange in
picture because it tasted great.

100_1769

The main course took a bit more time but having
made enough last night to make two meals I decided
to repeat the feast. And since I had a cheddar
crusted pork chop and a twice baked potato last
night I just added more cheddar to the potato.

100_1770

The chop didn’t need any more cheddar because it
was fried into the crusty part last night. So while
it is true I miss the wife, I won’t starve.

As long as I have meat, cheese, potatoes, and
pizza I could hold out another four days. Since the
wife is coming back Friday I’m a grinning fool
because I know I will survive. Although that leafy
green stuff has got to go. I’ll just add more
cheese.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to So far, so good

  1. The GMLA says:

    I hope you miss her for more then cooking.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    The GMLA,
    I do miss her. but she’ll be back tomorrow.

  3. shane says:

    mmm, I am craving for the food! I love cheddar!

  4. gh0stpupp3t says:

    OMG *mouth waters*

