Destroyed dream

babe

Sometimes dreams are our friends and sometimes
not. I awoke this morning full of indignation and
loaded for bear, marched into the kitchen, and the
discussion began.

“Why is it you can put postage on a duck and you
can buy duck stamps, but you can’t you mail a duck?”
I asked the wife.

She rolled her eyes and asked “What now?”

While planning our vacation I thought it made
sense to mail our pet duck early so she would be
there when when arrived and the Post Office
wouldn’t let me I said.

The wife rolled her eyes, gave me the look, and
stated we did not have a pet duck.

You mean somebody stole our duck I screamed.

She shook her head and told me we hadn’t taken a
vacation since the time we cruised our Riviera to
Disney World when our son was in grade school. He
is now in his mid-twenties.

I was shocked! We don’t have a pet duck?
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Destroyed dream

  1. lbeth1950 says:

    No wonder you were grouchy! Ditch that woman!

  2. cruisin2 says:

    lbeth1950,
    lol, after 28 years of marriage I’ll keep her.

  3. Fordolet says:

    What do you mean you don’t have a pet duck!?! Someone broke into the house and Daisy?

  4. cruisin2 says:

    Fordolet,
    we haven’t gotten a ransom call from ducknappers so I’m guessing she ran away.

