Day is done

We went to my cousin’s funeral services today and
had a short visit with the owner of the mortuary
too. We met family we haven’t seen in years and
people we’ve never met.

What always strikes me odd is the little box that
holds the cremains in the front of the room. For
some reason it doesn’t feel the same as having a
casket front and center even though both are
technically boxes.

But there was a good turnout for a workday service
and the preacher gave an alright send off. Guess a
person can’t ask for than that. We never know when
our times up so hug a loved one and if you can’t
hug them and they’re still alive, give them a call
to let them know you were thinking about them.

Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to Day is done

  1. nitrous55 says:

    If my wishes are kept, I’ll have no box. Just a Moon fuel tank. I just need to figure out if a two or three gallon tank works or if I need a bigger one.

  2. Grumpa Joe says:

    We must all live our lives so we have no regrets.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    nitrous55,
    that would work.

    Grumpa Joe,
    well said.

