Snow days

100_1744

Over the weekend we were blessed with an
overabundance of fluffy white winter love from
above. It decorated the trees in crocheted
alabaster crinolines and freshened the air while
covering our world with a blanket of white.

It was a wet snow that plugged snow blower shutes
and made multiple shovel passes a necessary evil.
But, we didn’t lose power so the wife stayed warm
as she watched me battle the elements from a cozy
window.

I found out that my old water-repellant work
jacket no longer repels water. And after being
soaked through twice I was still smiling. It can’t
be helped because I don’t mind the snow.

Just returning from a 4 a.m. shoveling of the
drifts that occured while we dreamt. we discovered
the plow man left another deposit at the end of our
alley. Having twice removed the wake of the giant
plows yesterday I assumed that chore was over.

Instead I was greeted with something the size and
shape of a glacier. It will be removed later. Now
we’ll have some coffee and get ready for another
attempt at removing snow we’ve already removed.

Stay warm and cozy and keep the shiny side up.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Snow days

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Damn lappy lol .. yeah we are getting snow now..

  2. ekurie says:

    Greetings from rainy but warm Wilmington, NC

  3. cruisin2 says:

    gh0stpupp3t,
    just don’t send it back! The 13 inches we got will me a while.

    ekurie,
    I could live with rain.

