A wish on the Eve…

strange

Saturday is almost history and Sunday is but
a few short hours away. The weekend is winding
down, and here the temperatures are dropping.

But Sunday is also Mother’s Day and I’d like
to take this time to wish my wife, and all
moms out there, a happy Mother’s Day.

As I have no experience in being a mom, but
plenty in being a kid, I realize that for
every gray-haired mother there is also a
wild child like me that caused them.

My mom has been in heaven for a while now
but not a day goes by that I don’t think of
her. And since I can’t send a card or a gift,
I’ll say a prayer for her on her day.

She earned it.

I hope the moms out there get a chance to
enjoy their day, and the dads help make it
happen.
Comments are always welcome.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 534 other followers

